Water for Food

Faculty Fellows (alphabetical order)

Water for Food Global Institute Faculty Fellows are faculty within the University of Nebraska system who contribute to the institute’s research, scholarship, engagement and education programs. Faculty Fellow status gives formal recognition of an individual’s accomplishments and expertise and includes the Fellow in a community of faculty with complementary interests. It is intended for faculty who collaborate with the institute for a sustained period of time. Appointments are non-salaried and made for one year, beginning January 1.

Sort By Expertise Category

*Featured Fellows

David Admiraal
Environmental EngineerJ. David Aiken
Water and Agricultural Law Specialist

Craig Allen
Wildlife Ecologist

Ozgur Araz
Systems Scientist and Business Analyst

Tala Awada
Plant Ecologist

Lorena Baccaglini

P. Stephen Baenziger
Agronomist and Wheat Breeder

Guillermo Baigorria *
Crop Simulation Modeler

Simanti Banerjee
Behavioral and Environmental Economist

Shannon Bartelt-Hunt
Environmental Engineer

Andrea Erin Bass
Assistant Professor, Management, UNO

Paul Black
Charles Bessey Professor of Biological Chemistry, Chair of the Department of Biochemistry, UNL

Vijendra Boken
Remote Sensing & Water Resources Expert

Jean Cahan
Religious and Historical Philosopher

Edgar Cahoon
Plant Geneticist

John Carroll
Wildlife Ecologist

Kenneth Cassman

Ian Cottingham
Computer Scientist

Mohamed Dahab
Environmental Engineer

Concetta DiRusso
Professor, Department of Biochemistry, UNL

Carrick Detweiler
Computer Scientist and Roboticist

Judy Diamond
Science Literacy Educator

Bruce Dvorak
Environmental Engineer

Dean Eisenhauer
Irrigation Engineer

Roger Elmore *
Cropping Systems Agronomist

Michael Farrell
Documentary Filmmaker

Cory Forbes
Science Literacy Educator

Michael Forsberg
Wildlife Photographer and Ecologist

Trenton Franz *

Sherilyn Fritz

Brian Fuchs

Lilyan Fulginiti
Agricultural Economist

Roch Gaussoin

Yufeng Ge
Advanced Sensing Systems Engineer

Troy E. Gilmore
Groundwater Hydrologist

James Goedert
Construction Engineer

Patricio Grassini *
Cropping Systems Agronomist

Priscilla Grew

Junke Guo
Environmental Engineer

Christopher Gustafson
Behavioral Economist

Michael Hayes
Climatologist and Atmospheric Scientist

Derek Heeren *
Irrigation Engineer

Ayse Kilic
Remote Sensing Expert

Alan Kolok
Aquatic ToxicologistJesse Korus
Groundwater Hydrologist

Roberto Lenton
Professor, Department of Biological Systems Engineering, UNL

Xu Li
Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, UNL

Yusong Li
Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, UNL

Adam Liska
Biological Systems Engineer

Peter Longo
Environmental Policy Analyst

Martha Mamo
Soil Scientist

Derrel Martin
Irrigation and Water Resources Engineer

Patrice McMahon
Political Scientist

Patrick McNamara
Political Scientist

Sarah Michaels
Political Scientist

Taro Mieno
Agricultural Economist

Aaron Mittelstet
Watershed Hydrologist

Francisco Muñoz-Arriola

Lia Nogueira-Rodriguez
Food and Agricultural Trade Economist

Robert Oglesby
Climate Modeler

Pinaki Panigrahi
Epidemiologist and Pediatrician

Harvey Perlman
Professor, College of Law and former Chancellor, UNL

Richard Perrin
Agricultural Economist

Helen Raikes
Child Development and Early Education Specialist

Christine Reed
Public and Environmental Policy Analyst

Teshome Regassa

Eleanor Rogan
Public and Environmental Health Expert

Clinton Rowe
Professor and Graduate Chair, Earth & Atmospheric Sciences, UNL

Daran R. Rudnick
Irrigation/Water Management Specialist

Ashok Samal
Professor, Computer Science & Engineering, UNL

Daniel Schachtman
Professor, Department of Agronomy & Horticulture, UNL

James Schnable
Irrigation/Water Management Specialist

Karina Schoengold
Environmental and Resource Economist

Anthony Schutz
Agricultural and Environmental Law Specialist

Nancy Shank
Public Policy Analyst

Tim Shaver
Associate Professor, Agronomy & Horticulture, West Central Research & Extension Center, UNL

Pat Shea
Environmental Chemist

John (Jack) Shroder

Jayne Stratton
Research Associate Professor, Food Processing Center

Andrew Suyker

Mark Svoboda

Tsegaye Tadesse

Steve Thomas
River/Stream Ecologist

Elizabeth VanWormer

Mehmet Can Vuran
Computer Scientist and Electrical Engineer

Harkamal Walia
Plant Molecular Physiologist

Bing Wang
Assistant Professor, Department of Food Science and Technology, UNL

Brian Wardlow
Remote Sensing Expert

Karrie Weber

Don Wilhite

Mary Willis

Wayne E. Woldt
Environmental Engineer

Charles Wortmann

Haishun Yang *
Crop and Ecosystem Modeler

Sandra Zellmer
Natural Resources Legal Scholar

Vitaly Zlotnik

Art Zygielbaum
Remote Sensing Specialist

Copyright © 2017 · University of Nebraska Board of Regents.